Akhila Malankara Orthodox Shusrushaka Sangham (AMOSS)

 AMOSS is a movement working on the following objectives:

To give instructions to the altar boys to make uniformity in the worship of the church and to serve systematically. To mould people who have God’s grace, dedication, who follow spiritual & sacramental life, and who have worldly experience to reside as servants in the sacramental service of the holy church. To train attendants to practice the holy church’s tradition and ritual service without any alteration and to perform it timely with all its meaning and value and to ordain and make them members of the church’s serving community. 

         President: H.G. Dr. Alexios Mar Eusebius Metropolitan
          Vice President: Rev. Fr. Jose Thomas Poovathunkal

St. Thomas Indian Orthodox Pazhayapally, AMOSS unit was inaugurated by Rev. Fr. Mathew M Mathew (on visit) on 02ndAugust 2013. At present, we have 27 dedicated members including many youngsters, actively participating in Holy Qurbana and other activities of our church. Under the guidance of Vicar, we maintain weekly alter schedule for holy service and on special services, which gives an opportunity to learn and take lead on any occasions. We do regular meetings for the betterment.

Office Bearers 2024-2025

Vicar & President- Rev. Fr.Abraham P.J (Mob# 51171819)

 AMOSS Co-Ordinator- Mr. Boban George John, Mob # 66607123.

Previous Office Bearers

Rev.Fr.Anil Varghese

Rev. Fr. Kurian John

Rev. Fr. Roy John

Mr. Paul Varghese (AMOSS Co-Ordinator  2013-2018

Mr. Joji John (AMOSS Co-Ordinator 2018-2019)

Mr. John V Thomas(AMOSS Co-Ordinator 2019-2021)

Mr. Biju K. C (AMOSS Co-Ordinator 2022-2023)

Main Altar Assistant

AMOSS Members

1              BABU KOSHY

2              VARGHESE ABRAHAM

3              PAUL VARGHESE

4              VINOD E VARGHESE

5              BOBBAN GEORGE JOHN

6              JOHN V THOMAS

7              JOJI JOHN

8              BIJU K C

9              JOHN K CHERIAN

10           MANU BABY

11           ANU K CHERIAN

12           AJU VARGHESE

13           ROSHAN SAM MATHEW

14           SIBI DANIEL

15           THOMASKUTTY

16           JIBIN THOMAS 

17           JORLY M JACOB

18           RONY JOHN

19           GINGU


21           SIBICHAN

22           JEO ROY VARGHESE

23           THOMAS V JOHN

24           ARPIT PRASAD

25           AALBIN K THOMAS

26           ABEL KURIAKOSE

27           STEVE JOHN BOBBON

28           ALVIN BIJI PHILIP

29           JUBAL JOHN JOJI

30           SHAUN SHIJU