St.Thomas Pazhayapally Orthodox Christian Youth Movement

The Orthodox Christian Youth Movement (OCYM), the Youth-wing of the Malankara Orthodox Syrian Chruch is in its 80th year of active leadership and Christian witness in the Church and society. It contributes to the goodness and progress of the Church and community in the three-fold path of worship, study and service. It aims at moulding the minds and visions of the youth against the background of the contemporary issues.

St.Thomas Youth Movement, Ahmadi started its functions during the period of Fr. M J Mathew, back in 2002. He laid a very strong foundation for the Youth wing. It became very active in church progress and in spiritual activities.

During the period of Fr. Abraham Thomas, regular Bible quiz, fund raising events, and first time after its formation organized its annual one day conferences in 2004 and 2005 respectively. A very vibrant youth members took the leading role of organizing by-monthly conferences by bringing all gents and ladies from various camps in and around Ahmadi, Kuwait.

They do have regular meetings on 1st and 3rd Sundays of every month and have initiated a cottage prayer in one of the mem ber's home every week. They were the instrument behind a powerful "favour Received" Wednesday Prayer in the Church.

Small but dedicated youth wing took part in the Church Charity Projects too. Youth members contributed Rs. 75,000/= for the project "HOME FOR THE HOMELESS" (Mission 2004-2005).

In 2011 April Youth movement started a trimonthly publication YUVADARSHANAM (click to read latest edition) contains different christian articles, stories, poems, drawings, IT Tips, Science Facts etc. Rev.Fr. Abraham P George was the 1st  chief editor of Yuvadarsanom. 


Previous Presidents of OCYM  

1. Rev. Fr. Abraham Thomas (2003-06)

2. Rev. Fr. Joseph Sunny John (2006-09)

3. Rev. Fr. Abraham P George(2009-12)

4. Rev Fr. Kurian John(2012-2016)

5. Rev. Fr. Roy John (2016)
6.Rev. Fr. Anil Varghese (2016-2020)
Current OCYM Office Bearers (2024-2025)

President              :Rev. Fr. Abraham P. J

Vice President     :Mr. Manu Baby

Secretary               :Mr.  Ginju Varghese Jacob

Joint Secretary    :Mr. James Paul

Trustee                   :Mr.  Manu Monachan


Mr. Bibin Mathews Philip

Mr. Liju Varghese Daniel

Ex.Officio       : Mr. Minto Varghese



Rev. Fr. Abraham P. J (Chief Editor)
Associate Editor : Mr. Ani Mathew

Editorial board members