St.Thomas Pazhayapally OCYM

Orthodox Christian Youth Movement of India, the youth wing of the Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church , was started with the objectives of "worship, study, and service. In 1967 the Holy Synod recognized the Administrative Wing of the Youth Movement. The head office of the 15000 member strong Youth Movement is Bethel Aramana, Chengannur.

St.Thomas Youth Movement, Ahmadi started its functions during the period of Fr. M J Mathew, back in 2002. He laid a very strong foundation for the Youth wing. It became very active in church progress and in spiritual activities.

During the period of Fr. Abraham Thomas, regular Bible quiz, fund raising events, and first time after its formation organized its annual one day conferences in 2004 and 2005 respectively. A very vibrant youth members took the leading role of organizing by-monthly conferences by bringing all gents and ladies from various camps in and around Ahmadi, Kuwait.

They do have regular meetings on 1st and 3rd Sundays of every month and have initiated a cottage prayer in one of the mem ber's home every week. They were the instrument behind a powerful "favour Received" Wednesday Prayer in the Church.

Small but dedicated youth wing took part in the Church Charity Projects too. Youth members contributed Rs. 75,000/= for the project "HOME FOR THE HOMELESS" (Mission 2004-2005).

In 2011 April Youth movement started a trimonthly publication YUVADARSHANAM (click to read latest edition)contains different christian articles, stories, poems, drawings, IT Tips, Science Facts etc. Rev.Fr. Abraham P George was the 1st  chief editor of Yuvadarsanom. 


Founder President of OCYM


Rev.Fr. M J Mathew(2002-03) 
  Previous Presidents of the OCYM
Rev. Fr. Abraham Thomas (2003-06)    
Rev. Fr. Joseph Sunny John (2006-09)  
Rev. Fr. Abraham P George(2009-12)   
Rev Fr. Kurian John(2012-2016)           



Current OCYM Office Bearers (2019-2020)

President       :Rev Fr. Anil K Varghese

Vice President  :Mr. Arun Thomas

Secretary       :Mr. Manu Monachan

Joint Secretary :Mr. Jijin Jeboy

Trustee         :Mr. Lejoe John Koshy

Committee Members.



Mr. Rogin Mathew
Mr. Jerin V Thomas


Fr. Anil varghese(Chief Editor)
Associate Editor Mr. Bibin Kuttikandathil

Editorial board members

Mr.Arun Thomas
Mr.Manu Monachan
Mr.Lejoe John Koshy
Mr.Jijin Jeboy
Mr.Boban George John
Mr.Roger Rajan
Mr.Anu K Alex




Contact Us


Holy Qurbana

1st Friday
5:30 - 7:30 AM
2nd & 4th Friday
5:30 - 9:00 AM
3rd Thursday
8:00 - 10:00 PM
5th Thursday
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Before 5th Friday
All Saturdays
6:30 - 8:00 PM


Fasting Prayer

Every Wednesday
6.30 PM to 7.00 PM