Akhila Malankara Orthodox Shusrushaka Sangham (AMOSS)


AMOSS is a movement working on the following objectives:

  To give instructions to the altar boys to make uniformity in the worship of the church and to serve systematically. To mould people who have God’s grace, dedication, who follow spiritual & sacramental life, and who have worldly experience to reside as servants in the sacramental service of the holy church. To train attendants to practice the holy church’s tradition and ritual service without any alteration and to perform it timely with all its meaning and value and to ordain and make them members of the church’s serving community.  

          President: H.G. Dr. Alexios Mar Eusebius Metropolitan

          Vice President: Rev. Fr. Jose Thomas Poovathunkal

St. Thomas Indian Orthodox Pazhayapally, AMOSS unit was inaugurated by Rev. Fr. Mathew M Mathew (on visit) on 02ndAugust 2013. At present, we have 27 dedicated members including many youngsters, actively participating in Holy Qurbana and other activities of our church. Under the guidance of Vicar, we maintain weekly alter schedule for holy service and on special services, which gives an opportunity to learn and take lead on any occasions. We do regular meetings for the betterment.































Jeril Mathew Reji

Jonathan Easo Suresh

Abin Roy

Jeo Roy Varghese





Office Bearers 2019-20: 
Vicar - Rev. Fr. Anil K Varghese (Mob# 51171819)
AMOSS Co-Ordinator - Mr. John V Thomas (Mob# 60997769)
Main Altar Assistant – Mr. Philip George

Previous Office Bearers

Vicar - Rev. Fr. Kurian John, Rev. Fr. Roy John
Mr. Paul Varghese (AMOSS Co-Ordinator) 2013-2018
Mr. Joji John (AMOSS Co-Ordinator) 2018-2019
Main Altar Assistant – Mr. Shaji P Abraham (Since 2000 till 2018, resided to Kerala)
AMOSS Members
 Varghese Abraham
Babu Koshy
Philip T. Georgekutty
John V. Thomas
 Paul Varghese
Boban Varghese John
Vinod Varghese E
 Biju K Chacko
Joji John
Robin Daniel Mathew
Thomas Kutty
Renju Abraham
Varghese Kocheril
Manu Baby
Aju Varghese
Roshan Sam Mathew
Joshy V Simon
Anu Cherian Mathai
Jorly M. Jacob
Bonny Babu George
Tobin P. Soman
Jobin Mathew
Jerry Roy Varghese
Johan James Geroge
Jesin Mathew Reji
Bijo Babu Cherian




Contact Us


Holy Qurbana

1st Friday
5:30 - 7:30 AM
2nd & 4th Friday
5:30 - 9:00 AM
3rd Thursday
8:00 - 10:00 PM
5th Thursday
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Before 5th Friday
All Saturdays
6:30 - 8:00 PM


Fasting Prayer

Every Wednesday
6.30 PM to 7.00 PM